seekerdanax.blogg.se

Burda magazine june 2014
Burda magazine june 2014





burda magazine june 2014

Happily, though, they’ve included variations on this, like this camp-style shirt but also a Western style variant… Yessssss! Menswear patterns! Burda have only printed patterns for men once a year or so in the past but recently we’ve seen jackets and trousers, so it was only natural we’d get a pattern for the ubiquitous button-down shirt at some point too. But for me, I’m much more drawn to the unusual waist darts in this dress, and would probably change the neckline to something else entirely should I find myself making it!

BURDA MAGAZINE JUNE 2014 FULL

This sheath dress pattern has the full colour illustrated instructions for this issue and features several teardrop-shaped cutouts around the neckline. This dress almost feels like it belongs in one of Burda’s regular “Safari style” features – maybe it’s the topstitched half belt? I like the extra interest that the seaming brings to this, and all three of the sewn samples in this issue look nice, too.

burda magazine june 2014

And I’m normally not a shorts wearer (on the 3 days a year where it’s hot enough to do so in London!) but cycle commuting means I can’t wear skirts or dresses as much so I’m looking at shorts patterns in a new light now! I know everyone likes to bitch when Burda produce patterns that are just rectangles thrown together, but I think this actually makes for a cute teeshirt (there’s a dress version also). Handily, this issue is still on newsstands for a few more days so if you see something you like, you should still be able to get a hold of this issue – or you could always buy the pattern pdfs from the BurdaStyle site if you’d rather.įirst up we’ve got a boxy teeshirt and a pair of shorts. Apologies for the delay in reviewing this issue, but as I mentioned in my last post, I’ve been spending pretty much all of my sewing-related time and effort into getting the new site ready (and running a little race in Transylvania as well!).







Burda magazine june 2014